Today

I have a kindergartener who came home from school on Friday.

I have a warm(ish) house.

I had coffee in the glow of the Christmas tree early this morning. Just me and Him.

I have a husband who loves me.

I have sisters.

I have dear dear friends. (I have social awkwardness, too, but that’s not such a big deal when there are real friends, is it?)

I have a little boy who, for a little while longer, is blissfully unaware of how sad the world can be. He’s just looking forward to his Christmas pageant like those other little saints should be.

Today there is music.

There will even be some joy, I bet.

IMG_0736

My sister, who has her own blog (you really should stop by – so funny, and awesome photography), posted this poem. Go read it.

So many thoughts and prayers for everyone affected by the attack in Connecticut, and for all of you.

One thought on “Today

  1. I can’t stop thinking about those families who lost children, and about the medical examiners and first responders and police officers who had to bear the brunt of witnessing the horrifying details. Come, Lord Jesus.

Leave a Reply

